Yes, I realize I am posting this in May, but I am realizing I haven’t posted anything on this blog for Kinder for almost the entire year, so I am playing catch-up.

Kindergarten keeps me busy.  They work super fast and I see them twice a week, so we are averaging a project a week.  This may be why I don’t post, because it is so hard to keep up.  I am going to consolidate and enter lessons for an entire season.

First up, I got this idea from Art with Mr. E.  This guy saved me when I first starting teaching art and had to do something for middle school.  Had no idea what to do and Mr. E had these great tubes he created with his middle school students.  I’ve been a fan of his ever since.  I found this lesson online and traced it back to him:

http://www.artwithmre.com/2011/03/colorful-spider-web-patterns-k.html

The only thing I added was a spider living on the web.  This was a fun way to do something Halloween like, focus in on line design and patterns, cutting, folding paper, and gluing.  It is a win and a keeper.

 

IMG_6543

I combined them on my bulletin board with my first grade bats for a little Halloween display.

IMG_6539

Next up, fall trees and leaves.  This is good for learning how to paint, tear paper, glue, and use a variety of colors in our work.

IMG_6548IMG_6549IMG_6550

Artwork before leaves.

IMG_6566

After leaves.

IMG_6567

As you can see, there is a variety of levels here.

